Blog

Dubai Airport

Dubai Airport – Flights,Terminal,facilities and information

by gulfcv in Life in Dubai 18/06/2017 0 comments

Dubai has two international airports

Dubai International Airport: (DXB)

is the largest in United Arab Emirates and server as transit hub for entire Middle East and south East Asia, in a week Dubai airport cater 7000 flights to over 200 world destinations and operated by 140 Airlines . Currently Dubai airport stand third busiest in the world in terms of passenger traffic, and it is home to Emirates and fly Dubai flights, Dubai Airport is just 13.4 KM (14 min) from down town Dubai

In comparison to the small airport that was built in the 1950’s, Dubai’s position in the aviation world puts the status of other hubs such as London under threat. The handily central location means that it can be reached from most parts of the world under eight hours, making it an efficient   base for connection flights

Dubai Airport has three terminal

Terminal 1: Terminal 1 of Dubai Airport is the main terminal. Most of the international flights uses this terminal and are where the long-haul flights arrive and depart

List of Airlines fly from Dubai Airport Terminal 1

Air Canada   Terminal 1
Aeroflot Russian Int. Airl http://www.aeroflot.ru/  
Air Algerie http://www.airalgerie.dz  
Air Astana    
Air Blue https://www.airblue.com/  
Air China http://www.airchina.com  
Air France http://www.airfrance.ae  
Air India http://www.airindia.com/  
Azerbaijan Airlines http://www.azal.az/  
Biman Bangladesh Airlines http://www.biman-airline.com/  
British Airways http://www.britishairways.com/  
Cathay Pacific Airways Ltd http://www.cathaypacific.com/  
Cebu Pacific Air http://www.cedupacificair.com/  
China Eastern Airlines http://www.global.ceair.com/  
China Southern Airlines http://www.csair.com/  
Sichuan Airlines    
Delta Airlines http://www.delta.com  
Egypt Air http://www.egyptair.com  
Ethiopian Airlines http://www.ethiopianairlines.com  
Finn Air https://www.finnair.com  
FlyNas    
Gulf Air http://www.gulfair.com  
Indigo https://book.goindigo.in/  
Iran Air http://iaa.ir  
Jazeera Airways http://www.jazeeraairways.com/  
Jet Airways http://www.jetairways.com  
Kenya Airways http://www.kenya-airways.com  
KLM-Royal Dutch Airlines http://www.klm.com  
Korean Airlines http://www.koreanair.com  
Kuwait Airways http://www.kuwaitairways.com/  
Libyan Airlines http://www.libyanairlines.aero  
Lufthansa http://www.lufthansa.com  
Mahan Air http://www.mahan.aero/  
Malaysian Airlines http://www.malaysianairlines.com  
Middle East Airlines http://www.mea.com.lb/  
Norwegian Air Shuttle http://www.norwegian.com  
Oman Air http://www.omanair.com  
PIA http://www.piac.com.pk/  
Philippine Airlines    
Equatorial Congo Airlines SA    
Qatar Airways http://www.qatarairways.com  
Royal Brunei Airlines http://www.flyroyalbrunei.com  
Royal Jordanian http://www.rj.com  
Safi Airways http://www.safiairways.com  
Saudi Arabian Airlines http://www.suadiairlines.com  
Shaheen Air international http://www.shaheenair.com  
Siberia Airlines http://www.s7.ru/  
Singapore Airlines http://www.singaporeair.com/  
Spice Jet http://www.spicejet.com  
Srilankan Airlines http://www.srilankan.com  
Swiss International Airline http://www.swiss.com  
Syrian Arab Airlines http://www.syrianarab.com  
Taag Angola http://www.taag.com  
Tarom https://www.tarom.ro  
Thai Airways http://www.thaiairways.com  
Tunis Air http://www.tunisair.com.tn  
Turkish Airlines http://www.turkishairlines.com  
Ukraine Intl Airline    
United Airlines https://www.united.com/  
Ural Airlines    
Uzbekistan Airlines    
Virgin Atlantic Airways http://www.virgin-atlantic.com  
Yemenia    
     

 

Terminal 2 : Dubai Airports Terminal 2 is used by regional low cost carriers and budget airlines from CIS and Asian countries, Dubai’s own low cost carries fly Dubai operate from this terminal

List of flights operating from Dubai Airport Terminal 2

Air India Express http://www.airindiaexpress.in/  
Ariana Afghan http://www.flyariana.com  
Caspian Airlines http://www.booking.caspian.aero  
Daallo Airlines http://www.daallo.com  
     
     
Eritrean Airlines http://www.ertra.com  
Fly Dubai http://flydubai.com  
Iran Asseman Airline www.iaa.ir  
Iraqi Airways http://www.iraqiairways.com.iq  
Juba Airways    
Kish Air    
Naft Airline    
Pegasus Airline http://www.flypgs.com  
Qeshm Air    
Rwand Air Express    
Somon Tajikistan    
Taimyr Russia    
Taban Airline    
Transavia Airlines    
Travel Service Airlines    
Turkmenistan Airlines http://www.turkmenairline.com  
United Airways Bangladesh    
     

 

 

 

Terminal 3 : Dubai Airport Terminal 3 is exclusively for Emirates Airlines, All emirates flight will arrive and depart out from this terminal, it is also considered the most luxurious of three terminal , Terminal 1 and Terminal 3 are connected each other

It is good to have to take the flight from Dubai International Airport if you are first time visitors to Dubai, as it is very close to center of Dubai

More information about Dubai airport can be read here http://www.dubai-airport.info/

 

 

Al Maktoum international Airport: (DWC)

It is a new airport, the airport opened on June 2010 for cargo followed by passenger flights in October 2013, and is quite far from down town Dubai 55.8 KM (45 Min) , and is mainly used for cargo operation. Even few flights are departing from there, and is considered to be the biggest airport in future

List of flights operating from DWC Airport Dubai

Fly Dubai   DWC
Gulf Air    
Jazeera Airways    
Qatar Airways    
Rotana Jet http://www.rotanajet.com  
Tui Airlines Nederland    
Wizz Air    
     

 

 

More information about DWC airport can be read here http://www.dubaiairports.ae/corporate/about-us/al-maktoum-international-(dwc)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *